Updates: the King’s Cross violinist and email notices

If you’d like to receive emails alerting you to  new posts on my blog, just send an email with ‘subscribe’ in the subject line to: danhardie.blog@gmail.com 

To unsubscribe, just email the same address with ‘unsubscribe’ in the title line. I’ll set up a proper webform in time.

A lot of people have read the first post on this blog, about the violinist at King’s Cross Station. The day after that incident, I left the UK for Singapore, and I wrote the post three and a half days after I saw her play. Since I got back to London two weeks ago I’ve been to King’s Cross a few times. There’s been no sign of her, which could be quite good news if she is off the streets, or very bad news if she is still on the streets and looking for money somewhere else. I now remember that I had seen her playing at least once before at the station: very well but with nothing like the desperation I saw that night.

Leave a Reply

